Bella’s Bananas

First of all,

I just had to, you know. (c) Google Images

I just had to, you know. (c) Google Images

I’m sure the lovely Bella, wouldn’t mind, no.

I don't know what's up with all the babies. (c) Google Images

I don’t know what’s up with all the babies. (c) Google Images

But jokes aside, let’s start off with this disclaimer:

I, seniinthebox, do not like sweets. [this makes me a cold person, or so I’m discreetly told through various social networks – don’t sweat now, I love you anyway #SeniLoving ] this also means that i don’t like desserts. But jokes aside, I love bananas. i’m neither lying nor is my perverted mind coming into play here.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Now that we’ve justified the post and its title, let’s move to why I cannot get enough of Bella’s Bananas.

So who is Bella?

If you live in Colombo, Sri Lanka, have an instagram account and do not know her, I don’t even know why we are friends or why you are my reader.

(c) Google Images

(c) Google Images

Bella, as she known on her Instagram account, is a home baker who has seriously taking this dessert business to a whole new level, here in Sri Lanka. I wouldn’t put screenshots of her page here, because I honestly do not know to start.

Also please note that bella is neither paying me to write this nor am I CRUSHING ON HER as social media may have it. i will admit however to being a fan girl, purely because of her dedication to the art she creates.

Now, I’ve been buying Bella’s bakes for a few months now. I think I started off with a cake for this gentleman’s birthday and it’s been constant visits to her apartment ever since because, dessert jars make excellent gifts and turns out a majority of people have a sweet tooth. She is also an extremely sensible (yes, this I’ve learnt is important in people) and creative person and tries out combinations you would’ve only otherwise dreamt of!

And trust me, you would’ve never thought that all that could go inside one jar. 

#HolyDragonBalls

Until this Monday June 15, 2015 Bella’s bakes have been all about gifts and yumminess for others and then she did the unthinkable and I knew it would be love at first sight.

I started off with two jars, the small ones and despite telling her that I will be back for ten big jars, I might stick to the small ones because my cold soul cannot take a large jar full of sweet food and the little ones are just the right size.

(c) Google Images

It’s all about the size, eh 😉 (c) Google Images

See, because I’m neither a foodie nor a food-writer, I cannot explain how sensuous the entire experience was, but I remember closing my eyes at one point and unless I’m really wasted or tired, that usually doesn’t happen wide awake (boring meetings fall under “tired”).

But this dessert is just perfection. Of course, you need to be bananas over bananas, if not you’ll probably lose the plot, but she uses a cream topping that is not sweet, which means that you have your moment of orgasmic bliss but just the right amount to not bounce off your chair or countertop and run down the street, naked. It doesn’t give you a great sugar rush but gives you a very stoner-perfected-state-of-being.

FYI, I do not get stoned, solely because I don’t like weed or hash or whatever. I also saved the image below as “pot baby”. 

😀

Yes, I found this on (c) Google Images

Yes, I found this on (c) Google Images

Honestly, Melissa or Bella, is all about making a successful venture out of what once was a mere hobby for baking at home. I can so totally picture this hottie having her own little bakes shop, hosting a series of baking-workshops / short courses and even maybe opening up her own franchise, because that’s how cool she and what she does, are.

So there you have it folks. If I haven’t given you enough reason to go have some of Bella’s bakes, you are just an asshole and I’m a very a non-convincing writer who has not made effective use of baby images.

5 thoughts on “Bella’s Bananas

  1. http://dogcatselfie.com says:

    We absolutely love your blog and find nearly all of your post’s
    to be exactly I’m looking for. Would you offer guest writers to write
    content for yourself? I wouldn’t mind producing a post or elaborating
    on a lot of the subjects you write in relation to here.

    Again, awesome site!

    Like

Comments

