April Favourites

Hello April!

This month has been an extreme of emotions. From the lovely beach times to the Nepal tragedy, while it seems as though the month has been good to me, knowing that a part of the world that means a lot to me is not too sunny right now, makes things uneasy. But it’s the end of the month and in keeping with my self-made promises of keeping to schedules and series’-goals, here are my favourites for the month of April.

Monthly Favourites

1. James Bay

Sheryl warned me this would happen and I seriously cannot get enough of him. Do knock yourself out on his YouTube channel.

2. This Instagram Account 

Found this lovely piece of entertainment through Ellen. Need I say more? 😉

3. Mascara

This mascara.

This mascara.

I have a secret inclination towards eye makeup (probably because it’s the easiest to apply) and I picked out this one from Backstage in Crescat. It’s not designer, but then it does the job and doesn’t smudge! It’s also LKR 700-800 something. Also, that packaging!

4. Fruit Parfaits 

I had one of these babies at Java Lounge a few weeks back, (they sold a granola parfait and added strawberries despite begging them not to, sigh) and decided it was time to make some of my own. Trust me, they are way cheaper than LKR 500! 😀 Also, my lovely friend Nipuni too, took to making em. 🙂

5. Social Media

This may seem either cliché or a dafaq moment but here I am being grateful and loving  social media (and internet) because it while it acts as a harbinger of the Nepal tragedy, it also helped me find out if my friends and their families were doing well. Cheers, Zuckerberg!

What are your favourites this April?

6 thoughts on “April Favourites

  1. sherrysheppard27 says:

    I’m so glad you liked James Bay! Amazing. So much happened in April. I also have BIG LOVE for Ellen. I am intrigued by the mascara. The fruit parfaits rock. AND I AM SO HAPPY FOR YOU. Everyone in your family is OK. That is truly a blessing and definitely something to be grateful for.

    Like

    • seniinthebox says:

      Sherry doll! ❤ Gosh, he's amaaahzing. Also, I don't live in Nepal – have a lot of friends there, that's all – but yes, I'm most grateful for it as well.

      Like

Comments

