On Misleading Titles

Clearly I am not very creative when it comes to titling stuff. Well, in general I’m not very creative but this is very sad noh. Also, I am not liking this WordPress thingamajig.

Why you no let me have FULL FULL screen and why you stopping text half way? Who is going to occupy the rest of the blank space? Taylor Swift? Jeez.

Why you no let me have FULL FULL screen and why you stopping text half way? Who is going to occupy the rest of the blank space? Taylor Swift? Jeez.

I remember when I was working for the newspaper back in the day – oh glorious days 🙂 – leaving the title part “(untilted)“. I still do this mind you, if I know that my crappy writing will be read, reviewed and made better into a beautiful work of art.  So, I thought I’d rather have this post titled such as opposed to a crappy”(untilted)” – also because no higher power will make the writing any better. Also, I will get used to this dirty habit! The title was inspired by two things:

a) Constructive feedback from one of my Twitter friends on this post – which actually relates to this one, so I would encourage you to read it, yes 😉

b) On how Youtubers – whom I watch a lot and waste precious time on, jeez – are accused of doing so for SEO and other nonsensical reasons.

So, here’s the deal / the news of this post: I AM ON FACEBOOK.

That happened.

That happened.

Like publicly, on Facebook.

I know right.

Why did I get on Facebook? I’m not too sure actually to start with. I think it’s partially because I realised that as a “Communicator” I needed to be on the social media platforms that I encourage those I work with to be on, if not a little hypocritical noh. I was on Facebook, way earlier. (even before you mama was born. ijawk.)

But yes, sharing the goss and the baby steps I’m taking towards making myself more public. There is dirt on why I like this “in the box” madness, another time.

One thought on “On Misleading Titles

Comments

