It’s Almost February!

Clearly, someone needs to stop referring to the calendar when throwing titles at blog posts. haha. But there is a lot that needs to be written and that will soon happen, I don’t want to leave a half-written blog post that I will attend to later, because clearly that never happens. Once the sentiment is gone, so is the blog post and the next thing you know, you don’t feel as strongly as you did before. As in the case of most of my romantic inclinations. Lol.

It’s Thursday evening and no, I am going out neither tonight nor tomorrow! Iknowright. Well, work happened followed by family commitments and what not. An unconscious effort at maintaining one of my “detox” weeks.

A lot is not right at the moment, but today was an important day ish where I tell myself that I did the right thing. Well, most if not all decisions so far have been the “no regret” sort, so here is hoping that this will also be among the “most”.

I took this while in Batticaloa. I think it was the solitude that appealed to me #nofilter

I took this while in Batticaloa. I think it was the solitude that appealed to me #nofilter

Here’s hoping to write more on my recent adventures and little epiphanies that might have struck while making my way home. I hope you babies are well. Have a lovely Thursday night ❤

2 thoughts on “It’s Almost February!

Comments

