January Sentiments

I think I was looking for an apt (rant) title and didn’t seem to find one so here it is. It’s something on the lines of an update that Kendel gives on her blog. Also, I wrote something on her blog, you should go check it out ๐Ÿ™‚

Before I start off, I tell myself that I’m not going to schedule this post for Tuesday, I usually do that but this is one of those, do-not-edit, just hit publish and put it out there posts. Okay, I might read through and proofread it just so I don’t make a complete ass of myself.

It happens every weekend.

I end the week feeling fabulously productive with a hundred and one brilliant ideas and dalmatians, despite not really liking dogs, but when the weekend hits, I get caught up with house work and other chores that I do very happily I must admit, however, next thing I know the weekend has ended and everything.just.stops.

I’m not sure how this can be best explained or if anyone else feels the same way too. I’m sure there is someone amongst the six-seven-insert appropriate billion number of people out there who would.

And it’s not the weekend blues.

I usually work over the weekend too but since of recent I seem to have stopped doing that. For once, I’m not sure if that is a good thing though. Last week was crazy in terms of work. Just pure super crazy. I ended the week with splitting headaches at the back of my head even.

But I just don’t know what happened. I’m losing focus, perhaps due to multiple reasons and I probably need to see someone about this. Or I don’t know.

I gave myself a deadline till the end of this month and frankly, it’s the worst feeling to fail yourself. everysingletime.

For those who read this first thing in the morning, I’m terribly sorry. I’m stuck here trying to look for the sun. It doesn’t seem to want to come out.

โค

One thought on “January Sentiments

Comments

