Exhaustion this December

I mean seriously. What is this. I fell asleep on my chair last night, in my day clothes and laptop switched on and phone not charged. It’s happening all over again.

I’m so overly tired, I just want to die. The same did happen last month. I’m not sure if it’s my lack of exercise these days, but who has time to exercise when we are shifting (and I’m to pack), switching jobs, taking on SO much of work than I can handle and not working next week because of a family commitment?

Very ranty, sounding I know, but I don’t care. I’m so tired. My writing’s shitty and I need to cut my nails. 

That's what happens when I start packing. #TrashySelfies

That’s what happens when I start packing. #TrashySelfies

I recalled this a few weeks back on one of my instagram posts. It was on how the Chinese used to complain about a 24-hour day being insufficient. When I first heard this as a child, I thought to my Gods be good, bless the only 24-hours we have. Now as an older, wiser and foolish adult I wish I could be among the Chinese. I will at least enhance my productivity skills.

One of the reasons that’s making me as tired I suppose is my time and energy management concerns. One of my ex-bosses and editor, once told me that it wasn’t the time you spent working that counts but the quality of the final product that resulted in the time invested. After all, things are overly competitive and for me, there a gazillion better writers out there I feel can take over all the jobs I do in a blink of an eye. But I keep trying, keep writing more because practice (is to) result(s) in perfection I am told.

I’m not striving for perfection, just to be better than I was yesterday.

I hope you babies are having a good week.

2 thoughts on “Exhaustion this December

Comments

