The TMI Tag!

So, one of the blogs I read almost daily posted this and I was like, hells yea! She’s a pretty neat blogger who takes this jazz seriously, I mean domain name and all eh!

The rule of the game is simple, you read it, you post it on your blog with all the answers! Voila πŸ™‚ Also, thanks Kendel! πŸ™‚

1. What are you wearing? 

I’m at home. Always shorts and t-shirts. Okay, occasionally there is a skirt or a dress or trousers when people come over. We be the pseudo-conservative.

2. Ever been in love?

I would like to think so.

3. Ever had a terrible break up?

Nah.

4. How tall are you?

5’3β€³ or 5’4″ πŸ˜€

5. How much do you weigh?

I’m not too sure. My weight hasn’t fluctuated much for the past five odd years so I’m assuming 56kg ish? Or I might be heavier now. Muhaha.

6. Any tattoos?

Nah. Religious issues πŸ˜€

7. Any piercings?

Many! Nine on both ears and one of the nose.

8. OTP?

I only watch Game of Thrones religiously and not really sure if pairing works there!

9. Favourite show?

Game of Thrones!

10. Favourite bands?

Oh wow. I dunno tbh. Not very picky. Anything that plays on the car radio is fine. If it is not, I just change the station. Lols.

11. Something you miss?

India.

12. Favourite song?

Toughy noh.

13. How old are you?

Gah! Twenty-three.

14. Zodiac sign?

Not much into this jazz but it’s Sagittarius, last I heard.

15. Quality you look for in a partner?

I don’t think I know anymore. Not that I ever did to begin with. Also, as you grow older, you learn the art of compromise.

16. Favourite quote?

(I’m not too sure of the sources for the first two)

“When you really think about it, life is a constant progression of being alone.”

“He who would be serene and pure needs but one thing, detachment.”

“I write because I have never managed to be happy. I write to be happy” – Orhan Pamuk

17. Favourite actor?

Johnny Depp noh. Maybe Leonardo DiCaprio too. I would love to see them star in a movie together.

18. Favourite colour?

Pink! Black and white too. Also red. πŸ˜€

19. Loud music or soft?

Either is alright. I’m flexible like that πŸ˜‰

20. Where do you go when you’re sad?

If I’m at home the bedroom or the kitchen. Or a drive down the main road, I don’t have an issue with traffic. Or window shopping.

21. How long does it take you to shower?

Twenty minutes.

22. How long does it take you to get ready in the morning?

If I have all the time in the world, maybe an hour, including breakfast, if not fifteen minutes, including breakfast πŸ˜€

23. Ever been in a physical fight?

Nah, just the ones with Akki, when we were small. The physical turned verbal as we grew older.

24. Turn on?

Intelligence.

25. Turn off?

Not considerate of opinions other than their own. Also, social ‘misconduct’. Yes, I’m judgemental.

26. The reason I started blogging?

Many reasons. I began blogging somewhere in my early teens . Heaven knows what happened to that blog. Then of course there was some transition in journaling, from paper to online. Of course not everything goes online. That is a wall I am yet to breach. However, all in all it became a collection of thoughts, rants and twenty-something nothings.

27. Fears?

Being hit on the side of the vehicle by driving, by a truck. It’s a scary scene I’ve visualised since I started driving. Losing a family member. Santa (on occasion. I am better now!). Someone reading my non-published works!

If phobias are included, claustrophobia yes! Terrible that is.

28. Last thing that made you cry?

I cry easily, rather my eyes have some thingy and I tear easily. Also, I can make myself cry. But to answer the question, I think it was Sunday. Was cleaning a lot of onions πŸ˜€

29. Last time you said you love someone?

Mum and sis on whatsapp group chat.

30. Meaning behind your blog name?

Hmm. It started off as an antonym for ‘Jack in the Box’ in my pro-feminist days. Now I just like the whole ‘in the box’ concept. Much like my Twitter handle. In reality too, I like staying ‘in the box’ and out of the scene. Life is prettier that way.

31. Last book you read?

I haven’t finished a book in a while. But the last I read was ‘A Clash of Kings’.

32. The book you’re currently reading?

Hmm. ‘Storm of Swords’, ‘On Writing’ and a few others.

 33. Last show you watched? 

Hmm. I haven’t watched a show in a while. I don’t watch many movies / shows, in case I didn’t mention this earlier.

34. Last person you talked to?

My Mother.

35. The relationship between you and the last person you texted?

Hmm. Was whatsapping my bestfriend in the States and Akki / my sister. I suppose that speaks for itself noh. I love both of em ladies muchly.

36. Favourite food?

Not much of a foodie, but Italian is nice yes πŸ™‚

37. Place you want to visit?

Not much of a traveller either! Yes, I’m boring. But definitely India. Too much of history there. Or Nepal, for Sabhyata πŸ™‚

38. Last place you were?

Uni, supermarket and the restaurant.

39. Do you have a crush?

I don’t think so.

40. Last time you kissed someone?

I don’t kiss and tell, babies.

41. Last time you were insulted?

I’m hardly offended. Or I may even disregard offences! Hayyos.

42. Favourite flavour of sweets?

I don’t crave sweets. Or I rarely do. If so, I eat something sweet. Anything. Even sugar.

43. What instruments do you play?

Double keyboards and drums. Also, played would be grammatically accurate.

44. Favourite piece of jewellery?

This chain, anklet and ring I always have around my neck. It’s broken atm and haven’t had the time to get it fixed. I got it for my eighteenth birthday and the ring belonged to my Mum. Also, the nose stud!

45. Last sport you played?

I don’t play sports πŸ˜€ Unless Yoga counts.

46. Last song you sang?

I think it was something by the Beatles.

47. Favourite chat up line?

‘What’d you say you did again?’

HAHAHA.

48. Have you ever used it?

No meya.

49. Last time you hung out with anyone?

Well, I teach a lot of people these days. But hanging out. Hmm, last Thursday with my other bestie living here. We even dared to go clubbing on a weekday. I’m a happy loner for most of the part.

50. Who should answer these questions next?

Everyone who reads this. Please! It’s not as bad as you think πŸ˜€

2 thoughts on “The TMI Tag!

Comments

