Surviving CHOGM: Day Four #Aftermath

Hello people. I’m back, again. (I’m quite proud of myself noh. One more day to go! Not jinxing it! FYI, weekends I stay at home, hokay. Unless it’s grocery shopping)

Bon Appetit!

Bon Appetit!

So, while you fools were driving home this evening, in traffic, I was making an out-of-this-world Spaghetti Bolognese. I don’t usually follow recipes since I embraced the joy of cooking in 2007 *baws* but I did, for this. I have no idea why and I liked it! I actually liked eating today. YAY. It’s pretty easy, I mean the only thing you actuallyΒ haveΒ to buy from outside would be minced meat and spaghetti. And cheese too, unless of course you have excess cheese in the house like we did πŸ˜€

I tried Akki’s Nigella book. I mean it’s really pretty and all but I didn’t have time to Google for substitutes and all so I used theΒ The Best Spaghetti BologneseΒ recipe from bbcgoodfood.com and was grooving to the following playlists while cooking πŸ˜€

http://8tracks.com/mmaddii/cooking-up-a-beat

http://8tracks.com/amanda-howell-3114/in-the-kitchen

Bon appΓ©tit!

Comments

