Surviving CHOGM: Day Three #TheMorningDrive

Good morning lovelies. A quick report on the morning drive before the enemy of my head takes over.

Given my present state of being, which is a little dicey, the mother insisted that she did the morning drive. I sat at the back, dozing off on occasion. First thing I notice is the good ol’ Janakala Kendraya in Battaramulla being dubbed ‘Ape Gama’. Fyi, B’mulla is soΒ notΒ a ‘gama’, hokay. Sheesh. So the car’s assumption was that all events and other B’mulla specials will no longer be permitted to host programmes in this sacred village area.

Second, was the fancy greenhouse thing-amjig. I still don’t know what that was, and all I remember was seeing a gazillion, read approximately fifty, cops in the area and the newly planted “CCTV Cameras in Operation” boards. Haw. I don’t know if this would result in the joggers and the walkers not being allowed to park on the side of the road.

For the past three days, I’ve realised that Sri Lanka having the innate potential to grow overnight. We’ve seen the magic. While I am unsure if this sort of development is sustainable or if it complies with the best practices of development, the potential is unquestionable. If only.

CHOGM week has also been a week of discovery #ColumbusEffect

Comments

