Introducing ‘The People Series’

The Hype

Yes. My big surprise. Not that big so. But leetle noh. So, what is the hype all about? Well, I do not have an exact answer for that, but let’s just say that it’s my way of giving back. No, we no do CSR. It actually started with wanting to write about my top commenter Johanns and thanking him for constantly reading and commenting. But that’s when it got me thinking. What about all the nice other people I would like to write about?

The Elaboration

For most of the part, there is an inspirational story waiting to be told. A story of someone I know, but would also like the world to know about. They maybe known to me, or not, I don’t know. I’m opening it to public, lols, and do have concerns on the responses, if at all there would be any. (Please find the form below)

Another reason that prompted me to write their story is the change they are creating in their own realms. Some of my friends are doing some exceptional stuff, that completely goes above my head. Or it could even be something simple but one of those ‘why-didn’t-I-think-of-that’ ways. Most importantly, they deserve to be here coz they agreed to have coffee with me. Yay 🙂

The Story

I intend to start off with monthly blog posts, a little too difficult and not so feasible to make it more frequent than that. Maybe once I get some fancy DSLR, I’ll think about vlogging it. Or if I could hire someone to record it for me, I’d have more fun editing it, me thinks.

Contrary to popular belief, I try to be nice :)

Contrary to popular belief, I try to be nice 🙂

The Difference

So, I already have a category titled ‘Personal Profiles’. How different would this be from that? Well, this isn’t superbly personal. While these people are important to me, the post was written not following an overly personal relationship. Even if there was such a scenario, it would be happily disguised. Tsk.

The Intention

It’s purely for selfish reasons of course. I can’t write fiction, so I making the most of the people around me and narrating their stories.

But most importantly, I think it’s important for the world to know about the awesome people they maybe missing out on.

AWAIT: First post, when I’m not so lazy 🙂

3 thoughts on “Introducing ‘The People Series’

Comments

