One for Sarath

God has promised to Believers – men and women – Gardens under which rivers flow, to dwell therein, and beautiful mansions in Gardens of everlasting bliss. But the greatest bliss is the Good Pleasure of God: that is the supreme triumph. 

– Al-Quran 9:72

I did not know him that well no. But from the little time I have known him and graced his brainchild, Coco Veranda, I think I have some legitimate reason to write this.

I am now, an individual filled with sadness. Sadness caused by not being in Sri Lanka and more importantly, sadness caused by perhaps not knowing  better, this individual who is no longer with us.

However, I am most sad about myself. Someone had to no longer be around for me to appreciate them and the consequences I benefited out of their actions. I can only justify this by accounting for being human.

You will forever remain in our hearts, Sarath Sathiamoorthy.

If it weren’t for Sarath and Coco Veranda, I wouldn’t have met some of my closest friends today.

Also as far as my understanding goes, to date, Coco along with China Doll were probably the pioneers in social media marketing in Sri Lanka. History they say, is in the making.

To Sarath, you are in a place better off than most of us. You are away from the suffering of this world. God has a special place for you in Heaven. You will be missed.

May God’s good grace be upon you. Rest in Peace.

Comments

