A Twinge of Hope

To Malinthe, all is not lost.

So last night was a mess. I slept for too long. Way too long. I also didn’t do any work. That resulted in me staying at home today to finish off my paper, reply to all those people who thought I was dead and I dunno, contemplate further on why I still procrastinate

The work mounting in front of me is scary. Maybe a little more than scary. I don’t have the luxury of time and since of recent, the luxury of health.

We do something wrong and then spend a good deal of time thinking as to why we did what we did. Some call this regret. A few others, repentance. From what I’ve seen as a kid, second chances don’t work. If given a second chance, the possibility of the individual messing things up more this time around increases.

I saw a retweet a while back that said, “Just because a person smiles all the time doesn’t mean their life is perfect. That smile is a symbol of hope and strength.” It was one of the most cliché lines to date, but that’s when it hit me how true the cliché is.

For those who care, life was never fair. Never was and I don’t see the becoming of it. However, as an individual who believes in God, I’d like to think that we are in this world for a purpose. We were also put in this world to co-exist with one another. The child in me still think that war is silly. But the adult in me shuts up in public as it seems inappropriate to utter such sentiments.

This is not necessarily the most hopeful post. A messy one at that too. It’s also not the naïve twenty-something year old writing this. I would like to think otherwise.

One thought on “A Twinge of Hope

  1. Ceola says:

    Greetings from Colorado! I’m bored to tears at work so I decided to check out your website on my iphone during lunch break. I enjoy the information you present here and can’t wait to take a look when I get home. I’m amazed at how quick your blog loaded on my phone .. I’m not even using WIFI, just 3G .. Anyways, fantastic blog!

    Like

Comments

