Sunday Happiness

The past few days were a few ‘unwritten’ days. ‘Unwritten’ in the context of literally not writing and days that were not written in my scroll of life – God, you haven’t sent me your agenda, sadly 🙂

The semester is coming to an end and my first research paper is ‘supposedly’ under construction. After rewriting it for the third time, I think there is hope. Wait. I know there is hope.

Life is still complicated. Confusing would be a better word. Erikson and emerging adulthood, maybe? We are well in to the ninth month and I am well, happy. Happy is funny word so let’s just say that, I’m content? Things are not at its best world over, with some of my kind protesting over a racially insulting video and governments showing off their inability to rule but as far as I can remember, the world was always this way. If it wasn’t, if there was no drama, then life has absolutely nothing to look forward to. One of my main reasons for being non-superstitious, besides it being against my religion, is that it ruins the surprise to life. I am a planner, or was – as recent trends show – but to me, life is all about the surprise in it. How you interpret that surprise to be however, is your responsibility.

I’ll be graduating in a few months and I do know what I might be doing, so that is a good thing. So, in a new approach to the maintenance of the ‘satisfied state,’ let’s plan for the future – while it is possible – and dwell in Carpe Diem. I am not however, going back on my 24hr notice before going out though, a little piece of me digs that.

If there is one thing I learnt about growing up, it is that being content is a  better win than happiness. It allows less fluctuations.

4 thoughts on “Sunday Happiness

  1. Brandie says:

    wonderful put up, very informative. I wonder why the other experts of this sector don’t notice this. You should proceed your writing. I am sure, you’ve a huge readers’ base already!

    Like

Comments

