Italian at Home

Life is full of little things that make you happy.

This post, like many others is one that is long long overdue. But tonight’s dinner set it right. I am happy, actually made happier – especially after having slept for most of the day – by the mouth-watering delish Italian meal 🙂 Okay she may not call it Italian per se, but still the food was good and I am very happy. Coming to think of it, it’s been a very good day. Unproductive, yes but very good nonetheless.

So my room-mate, Pavani or Pavi (I can’t give a URL coz she’s a Facebookie as opposed to a bloggite or Tweep) is a wonderful ball of a creature. No pun intended. Heehee.

We were roomies last year in hostel and this year moved out together. It’s been a bit of a bumpy ride, part of me thinks so yes, but it’s been a good one nonetheless.

One of the reasons I am not sure about leaving India might be my roomie-relationship. For all you little pervy minds out there, it’s not what you think. Having a room-mate, who is not family or someone you are romantically inclined to, is a different experience all together. I actually wouldn’t know what the latter is like, coz I haven’t really lived together with any man I was romantically inclined to, but I’m pretty sure they are different experiences all together.

You know that moment when you want to write more but you can’t because the feeling is too overwhelming? Yes, that. Much like what happened with this.

Also, yes I know the title isn’t right, but it was at the start of the post and therefore I shall let it be.

But one thing is for sure, India would be a whole lot more unbearable and lot less fun if you weren’t around. Love and hugs.

One thought on “Italian at Home

Comments

